Top 10 The Weirdest Awards You Didn’t Know About

Top 10 The Weirdest Awards You Didn’t Know About

An award is something everyone craves for. For architecture to literature, there are numerous awards given in almost all sectors. Some awards are absolutely wonderful about these aspects. He acknowledged that some comics and rare successes. 

Over the years, the competition between the world's attention and inspired people got to win them or avoid them. Here is a list of over 10 awards creepy world.

10. Darwin Awards

Darwin Awards, named after the famous naturalist Charles Darwin through death or sterilization, Jane posthumously given the ultimate sacrifice for pool safety. In simple words, it is the death of one of the most idiotic way. Since it was the brainchild of a group of people's minds in the 1980s and officially researcher and lead author Wendy Northcutt, was launched in 1993. Fantasy title Darwin Awards, has become a subject for a film directed by Finn Taylor in 2006.

9. Ig Nobel Prize

Scientific Research impossible laughter fun set in 1991 by the magazine date, the IG Nobel Prize us laugh and think that given the seemingly bizarre inventions. The awards are given in 10 categories in Sanders Theater at Harvard University. Sir Andre Geim is the only person to have received both the Nobel and the Ig Nobel Prize. He said that the two physics, won the Ig Nobel prize in 2000 and 2010.

8. Foot in the Mouth Award

For a person who is more confounding are the Foot in Mouth award is presented each year. Founded in 1993, it was given by the magazine The Plain English campaign. It was the first Ted Dexter, the chairman of the England selectors. Other winners included Alicia Silverstone, Gordon Brown and Silvio Berlusconi. Rhodri Morgan Welsh politician so far the only one to have been selected for two awards. However, former US President George W. Bush was presented a Lifetime Achievement Award in 2008 for his shocking remarks consecutive years.

7. Ernie Awards

Given in Australia, the Ernie Award was launched in 1993, and Ernie Ecob, was notorious for his misogynist remarks, which is named after the former secretary of the Australian Workers Union. Once he was even in shearing sheds women for sex. The first awards ceremony was a celebration of his resignation from the Labor Council of New South Wales. Since then it has been presented annually to women who make hateful comments later. Different types of awards given throughout. Famous people have won multiple times unwanted awards including former Australian Prime Minister John Howard and Tony Abbott.

6. Bent Spoon Award

Bent Spoon Award, established in 1982 by Australia of course, is the most unusual or silly pseudoscientific claims of the nature which is presented to an individual. The award is given to those carrying out only Australian citizens or their activities in Australia. The winner of the inaugural award was Tom psychiatric ward. Award trophy, is yet to be seen by someone who claimed the final meal consisted of a piece of wood from Noah's ark, a spoon is affixed.

5. Golden Collar Awards

Like the Golden Collar Awards Academy Awards, only they are presented to the dogs. It was created to recognize the best canine actors website Dog News Daily by 2012. Awards are given in five categories each year. Winner designed by Simon Tavassoli mapping receives an Italian leather collar embedded with a trophy, Swarovski crystal. The award ceremony is also modeled after the Oscars.

4. Bad Sex in Fiction Award

Judging by the British magazine literature review, it Rhoda Koenig, a literary critic, and there Auberon, was established in 1993 by the former editor of the literary review. Award sign depicts a naked woman draped over an open book. The award is intended to discourage tasteless descriptions of sex in modern literature. It was the first of his novel Melvyn Bragg presents a time to dance. Philip Kerr, Ben Okri's, Manil Suri and Tom Wolfe are among the winners of the award such popular writers.

3. Diagram Prize

Diagram Prize, established in 1978, is a humorous literary awards given to one year's oddest book title. The official title of the year's oddest title and the prize for the Diagram Group Diagram Group, is named after an information and graphics company based in London. The award is given by a British trade magazine the Bookseller, the publishing industry. Cooking with Crazy Buttocks, chickens, Oral Sadism and vegetables, stay with personality I Bombproof Poo and some of the horses winning titles. The winner is chosen by a public vote on The Bookseller's website.

2. Pigasus Award

Pigasus Award is given by popular American was founded in 1982 and skeptic James Randi. It is presented to individuals who claim extraordinary and ridiculous psychological activities. Awards are usually announced on April Fools Day. It was formerly known as Uri trophy, the trophy was named Pigasus Award 1997. fictious paranormally consists of a bent steel spoon attached to a transparent plastic base.

1. Big Brother Awards – Weirdest Awards

George Orwell novel Nineteen Eighty-four attributed to the role of Big Brother, committed activities that put at risk the privacy of individuals who are Big Brother Awards, given to the authorities or institutions. The United States, Britain, Japan, France, Spain and Germany, and other countries, awards which are presented by various human rights organizations, have their own version. The awards are organized by the authorities to invite attention to the increasing violations of privacy.

Related Search ;  
  • weird awards titles
  • weird awards to win
  • funniest awards categories
  • funny awards titles for friends
  • funny made up awards
  • ig nobel prize
  • darwin awards